top of page

INTRODUCTION


SEAN sits down at his desk, opens up the laptop & starts to type.

SEAN

Hello to those reading this & welcome to your resource for the business that is SHOW BUSINESS.

For years, I've been giving out the same advice to graduates and experienced performers (both freelance and represented) about the things they can do to increase their chances of getting more opportunities, being seen by casting directors & for landing jobs. This has led me to write my own book on the subject of Show Business which is currently being completed & I'm excited to finish it to get it out there for you all.

I've tried posting a couple of videos on YouTube but the post production takes way too long (and I have a really old Mac so exporting takes FOREVER), so the next best medium I thought was a blog, as I can type this wherever I am and post it on the go and still be able to deliver content for you on a regular basis.

The reason why I wanted to create this blog is so I can share my knowledge from behind the desk as an agent and my experience on the books as a performer in Theatre, Musical Theatre & Screen/Film to provide you with the tools you need to help you where you want to go.

SEAN takes a break to stretch, crack his knuckles & take a sip of water.

I want this to be a conversation, a place where we can discuss what you want and need in order to further your career in this industry, so the goal is that all posts will be answers to questions you have about this industry; because if you have a questions, then chances are, hundreds of you will have the same question but are too afraid to ask. Therefore, I need you to submit questions in order for this blog to thrive and for you to get the information that you want - Q & A style.

And with that - ASK AWAY by commenting on the post below &/or emailing me using the contact form located in the ABOUT section of this blog.

Looking forward to hearing from you all,

Sean.

SEAN gets up & exits.


Sean Perez is a professional actor, singer, dancer and talent agent. His goal is to educate the next generation of performers to be smart performers. To be able to take care of themselves in show business because it's the business part that a lot of performers don't know how to do. Give them a triple pirouette into a grande jete an they're fine, but ask them to submit themselves to an agent or a casting director, and they've lost the plot.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page